Next Time, I’ll Go to CFA

I bought supper from Zaxby’s this evening. I had ordered us both Cobb zalads with a side of the boneless chicken wings.

The cashier asked me something but I could not hear him, he was talking so low and in a mumble. I had to ask him to repeat himself twice. But he never did speak up. So I kindly told him, “Honey, I can’t hear or understand what you’re saying.”

To which he replied, “DO YOU WANT THAT AS A MEAL OR JUST THE FIVE BONELESS WINGS?”

I mean, he was so loud, y’all, the customers in the parking lot probably heard him.

I couldn’t help but laugh. Like, really laughing. He on the other hand was not laughing. He really seemed annoyed at me. If so, I gotta say that even though I laughed, the feeling was kind of mutual.

Then while I was scanning my receipt for the Fetch App while waiting on my order, another cashier I had not even seen up until that moment, who thought I was adding my order to my Zaxby’s app, leaned over to me and said, “While you’re doing that, will you put me down as your cashier and tell how nice I was? My name is ______. Thanks!”

I got yelled at by one employee and asked to lie by another.

I should have gone to Chick-fil-A.

Leave a comment