Hot Dog Casserole

If you try to watch carbs and enjoy a hot dog once in a while, this is a pretty good meal.

I like making my own chili and using grated cheese. But since I haven’t been to the grocery store in more than a minute and I was short on time, I decided to use canned chili and cut up some blocked cheese I had.

Also, I am not a huge fan of hot dogs, but I do like the beef dogs from Lidl in the green package. They’re juicy and tastes so much better than the other brands you’ll find in the average grocery store.

All you do is cut up your dogs into bite size pieces and place them in a pan. Make your chili or do what I did tonight and use a can of chili to cover the hot dog pieces evenly. Top that with cheese and place in the oven at 350° until cheese is melted and just browning.

Bruce and I like to put mustard and ketchup on ours and I made cole slaw for the side.

Leave a comment