Two In One Month!

Wow! I can’t believe I have time to type a second blog post this month. That’s a record for sure.

This month we have gone on vacation, I’ve helped a friend with planning her wedding, we’ve taken a trip with our church family to Boone and West Jerfferson, and we’ve helped our youngest move into his very first own place.

Well, I tried to get two in one month. I started this post back in August and never got around to finishing it. Should have known it was too good to be true.

Since then, we’ve celebrated Labor Day, which was really just us hanging around the house doing things we’ve gotten behind on. But we did go to supper that night and I got a visit in with Justin and Brittany that morning. That was nice.

I had an eye appointment and they dilated my eyes. That was NOT nice. As far as I can remember, that was the first time I’ve had that done and I’ve worn glasses for years. But it was a new Optometrist and apparently he does that to all new patients. I respect that. But I sure didn’t like it. I ended up not being able to go to work and spent the day in my bedroom with the shutters closed. It was very dark, which was what I needed. My new glasses should be in soon. Yay.

I enjoyed our church’s 14th annual women’s conference. It was so good! Probably the best conference I’ve ever attended to date. I got so much from the speakers. One in particular. It was quite convicting.

We also had a lot of fun Sunday after church at our Sunday School class Birthday luncheon. It’s always fun to be around those people. But the best part of the lunch was when Pastor came into the restaurant and announced that a young lady that had gone to the alter during church, received Christ after church. Praise the Lord!

We started learning a new song in Spanish class… Cuan Grande es el, translated meaning “How big is He.” You would know it as How Great Thou Art. I pondered on the translation and thought, He truly is a big God. There is none other like Him and there will be none other like Him. Hallelujah!

It’s been quiet at the office for about two weeks. At least on my job. The other two secretaries have been very busy at their jobs in accounting and printing. I kind of like things busy, myself. I’ve dusted, ran the vacuum, emptied trash cans, printed emails and a couple of prayer letters, and updated the mission board’s webpage. I’ve watched some tutorials on things I can do to better at my job here as far as computer work. It’s been an interesting couple of weeks. I’m thankful nothing has happened that would overwhelm me since our General Director and his wife (who has been training me) have been out of the country. They flew back this morning so I’ll insert another Hallelujah right here. I was nervous while they were gone, but only because I was afraid that something would happen and I wouldn’t know how to handle it without her. So far so good. There’s still another hour and forty minutes in the work day. *spit-spit* *knock on wood.*

Leave a comment